Google Talk Setup
You can modify the options to determine if chat conversations should be saved. Notes: • These options do not apply to video calls or chat within video calls.
Google Voice gives you one number for all your phones, voicemail as easy as email, free US long distance, low rates on international calls. Open Cap Files.
• Changes can take up to 24 hours to take effect. Users must refresh their Gmail window to see the changes (and the new chat client option).
• Chat history changes only apply to new messages. For example, if you turn chat history off, old messages that were previously saved will still be saved. If you turn chat history on, only new messages will be saved. Note: The Google network referred to in these options is comprised of G Suite and Gmail users. Hangouts chat Setting Description Display users' chat status outside your domain Each user's status is automatically shown within your domain.
Check this box to show the status of users outside the domain who are in the Google network (users of G Suite and/or Gmail). About Hangouts status messages and options. Warn users when having a Hangout outside your domain name Check this option to let users know if they are chatting with an external participant. Users can chat with other users outside your G Suite domain Uncheck this option to restrict chat to users within your organization. This setting is checked by default and does not apply to video calls. Note: If you uncheck this box, users can’t use chat in Google Docs, Sheets, or Slides.